教会简介

使命宣言

笃信圣经
传扬福音
造就圣徒
等候主来

夏乐市华人浸信会成立于1982年,早期在Shamrock浸信会聚会。 随着聚会人数增加,众人齐心祷告求神为教会赐下合适地点建堂,得到主的应允。1994年,神派来独立山浸信会的爱与助 (又称辛劳及铁锤) 志愿者事工队。在他们的爱心帮助和艰苦劳动下,第一期和第二期的教堂建筑于1994年和1997年奇迹般的在一星期内完成。在神的继续带领下,2012年教会完成了第三期的教堂建筑,也开始了英文主日敬拜。

作为一个属灵家庭,我们的祷告是愿“像一棵树栽在溪水旁,按时候结果子, 叶子也不枯干。”(诗篇1:3) 在主日,藉着祷告会、主日学、主日崇拜寻求神的心意,享受神的同在;同进午餐,在餐后活动(诗班排练、中文学校、体育运球……)里互动团契。

每一个对永生的追寻或对爱的饥渴, 唯有神是真正的答案。神爱世上每一个人。 他渴望我们每一个人能重新成为他的儿女。 或许您还没有听过这个好消息;或许您对此有很多疑问;或许…… 无论您是处于什么状态, 请您继续寻求。因为“你们祈求,就给你们;寻找,就寻见;叩门,就给你们开门。”(马太福音 7:7) 我们诚心邀请您与我们共涉这个爱的旅程。

朱敬忠, 中文部传道

jingzhongzhu@yahoo.com

朱敬忠传道1968年出生于中国上海。2003年11月,因着颈椎受伤致身体瘫痪,开始思考人生的意义到底是什么?2004年3月,蒙主恩典接受耶稣基督为自己一生的救主和生命的主。经历主的大爱和两年奇妙的医治,重新站立起来。2006年7月22日受洗归入基督,立志在余生侍奉主。2006年确认蒙主呼召,2009年呼召再次得到印证。同年全家移民美国并预备神学院学习。2017年5月在Gordon Conwell 神学院获神学硕士学位,蒙神带领于2017年2月在夏洛特华人浸信会开始全职事奉。朱传道与师母怡琇育有一女。

執事會

樊明

吳世樂

704-536-6700

©2020  夏乐市华人浸信会

夏乐市华人

浸信会

More Than a Church

Mission Statement

Trust the Word of God

Proclaim the Gospel

Build up the Body of Christ

Wait for the Second Coming of the Lord

Formed in 1982, Charlotte Chinese Baptist Church (CCBC) held its early gatherings at Shamrock Drive Baptist Church. As the church grew, many lifted up prayers for a suitable site and witnessed God’s gracious hands at work. In 1994, God sent Hearts and Hammers volunteers, a ministry of Independence Hill Baptist Church. Through their loving help and hard work, the phase I church building was completed in 1994 and phase II in 1997, both miraculously in one week. Continuously guided by God, in 2012, the phase III church building was completed and English Sunday Worship was started.
As a spiritual family, our prayer is to be “like a tree planted by streams of water, which yields its fruit in season and whose leaf does not wither.” (Psalm 1:3) On Sunday, through prayer meeting, Sunday School, and Sunday Worship, we pursue God’s heart and enjoy His presence; through fellowship lunch and after-lunch activities (choir practice, Chinese School, sports ......), we interact and build up each other.
God is the only answer to the pursuit for eternity or hunger for love. God loves every one of us and longs for us to become His children again. If you have not heard the Good News, if you have questions about it, if you would like to join this calling, if ...... It does not matter what follows the if. "Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you." (Matthew 7:7) Please keep seeking. We sincerely invite you to share the journey of love with us.

Frank Zhu, Chinese Pastor

jingzhongzhu@yahoo.com

Pastor Frank Zhu was born in Shanghai, China in 1968.  In November 2003, Frank began to think about the meaning of life after a cervical spine injury that led to paralysis. In March 2004, by the grace of Jesus Christ, Frank accepted Jesus as his Lord and savior and was baptized on July 22, 2006. He also dedicated his life to serve God after experiencing God’s great love and healing that resulted in a complete recovery. In 2006 and again in 2009, Frank confirmed God called him into ministry. Therefore, he immigrated to the U.S. and prepared to begin his seminary studies.  Frank graduated from Gordon Conwell Seminary in May, 2017 and received Master of Arts in Christian Ministries.  He has been serving full time at the Charlotte Chinese Baptist Church since February 2017.  Pastor Frank and his wife Kathy have one daughter.

Deacons

Ming Fan

Stuart Ng

704-536-6700

©2020 by Charlotte Chinese Baptist Church

CHARLOTTE CHINESE

BAPTIST CHURCH